Craftsy Baking and More Cookie Fun

I have signed up to a few pastry courses through Craftsy.com

This teacher is amazing and gives you the whys for certain techniques.  I love to know the whys!! I was that kind of kid…but why? Why? lol Check out her two courses here and here. Thank you Colette Christian 🙂

I took some pics of the pear tart I made, that is a recipe in the french pastry course. What do you guys think?

DSC_3356 DSC_3358 DSC_3359

The pears are cooked in red wine with various spices. It smelled amazing in my house. The custard it is baked in is an almond cream. Yum!

Ok onto a few cute pics from my cookie decorating obsession I have lately. lol

DSC_3511 DSC_3516 DSC_3518

 

Did anyone else sign up for Craftsy courses in their black friday sale? I bought a few sewing courses as well. Sigh….so much to learn such little time.

Have a great weekend everyone!

 

5 thoughts on “Craftsy Baking and More Cookie Fun

Leave a comment