My mother’s new fancy pants!

My mom loved my jeans and I loved making them, so I made a muslin up for my mother and proceeded to make her a pair too! I learned a lot when I made mine, so her’s turned out even better! I did not botch up the fly area like I did with mine! I used turquoise thread 2 spool in order to mimic top thread so I can add some color highlights to these jeans to match the gorgeous soft satin I bought for her pocket lining.  I also bought turquoise crystals for the pocket flaps and around the coin pocket for embellishment.

Here are some pics of her jeans and us together.

IMG_2294 IMG_2295 IMG_2296 IMG_2297

IMG_2306 IMG_2373

My hubby bringing my hip mom for a ride 🙂

5 thoughts on “My mother’s new fancy pants!

  1. Pingback: 70′s Groovy Muslin | Sewing with Scooby Snacks

Leave a comment