Father-Daughter trip in Vegas

IMG_0137

I have been away from my website for a week because I brought my dad for a trip to Vegas.  I have been planning this for a while and when my parents came for their trip to visit this year I booked four days for some special father-daughter time.

A few years ago I had a special mother-daughter trip and brought my mom on a cruise with me. It was wonderful and I am so blessed that I have this opportunity to have these wonderful moments with my dearly loved parents.

So my father and I stayed at the Monte Carlo. I brought my dad to Mead Lake and the Hoover Dam we also did the tour.  Of course we walked the strip to see the wonderful street sites.  

In the evening we went up the Paris Eiffel tower and took some pics of the gorgeous lights.  We dined at some great restaurants, and watched the Mystere  Cirque de Soleil show.

IMG_0145 IMG_0147 IMG_0148

This was a 3 d “painting” picture done with plants!!

IMG_0166 IMG_0167 IMG_0178 IMG_0179 IMG_0180 IMG_0181IMG_0183 IMG_0209 IMG_0203 IMG_0198 IMG_0197 IMG_0195 IMG_0192 IMG_0190 IMG_0188 IMG_0185

I missed my blogging friends  and will be back on track shortly.  I am sad that my parents visit is coming to an end. I was able to do a lot of sewing with my mom as well and have great posts to share with you regarding those projects.  Also more yummy recipes coming soon!!

5 thoughts on “Father-Daughter trip in Vegas

Leave a comment